Green teas & Interviews

I’m excited to start my day today. I’m poorly but none the less I’m starting my day with green tea and this lovely post. The weird excitement for the day (on my behalf that is) is that I am making the most of the day. Whether the weather is horrible, nice or mediocre I’m going to have some fun. Or at least try; even though I woke up late too.

My day is planned out, even with tedious tasks like going to the bank. But as well as that, I’m building my portfolio for my interview next week *two cheers for me*, booking a day in London and seeing my best friend for an hour or two and potentially some old lecturers. So It’s pretty much a day with all of my favourite things.Β Obviously, with a full day planned ahead I do plan (trying my hardest) to look great so I feel great. I’m feeling smokey eyes and a salute to the seventies; which is basically all I stand for. Also after looking pretty crappy all weekend I feel it’s needed in order to help slightly with my mood and general functioning throughout the day.

Instagram. Now, I talk about this in every post because why not. But going out and productively doing something interesting also makes my Instagram interesting. Well, as interesting and dynamic as Leicester can look. Let’s not lie to ourselves it’s not exactly London or Milan. But it can be fun; usually more so when you’re drunk, but I can manage. I think. We’ll see from my feed tomorrow how interesting my day has actually been. For now go follow me on Insta @kulrajkpooniΒ so you know if I’ve coped and how well I’ve actually done with my day.

 

Leave a Reply

